Introduction to the Whatsapp Delete for Everyone Feature
The Instant messaging application Whatsapp is going to bring a new feature for its users soon. The company is working on the feature called ‘Whatsapp Delete for Everyone’. It will be available for Android, iPhone operating system (iOS) and Windows users.
This information has come up in a report of WABetaInfo. With the help of this feature, a user can withdraw his/her messages, videos, and photos sent to anyone within just seven minutes. To understand it in a simple way, users will be able to remove the content sent to others in due time. They will be able to do this also in the group along with their personal messages also.
How does Whatsapp Delete for everyone work?
The Company has tested this feature from the past few day. Currently, this feature is available only in some small WhatsApp group of some countries.
This feature of WhatsApp is not limited to text messages only. You can also use this feature on videos, photos, and contacts. Whereas, the broadcast messages which you will get by someone else will not fall under this category.
Read Also: Best 2.1 Speakers in India Right Now
According to the report, users will have to use the latest version of Whatsapp to take advantage of this feature. With Delete for Everyone, people will be able to delete personal messages along with the group. The person you have sent the message to have not read your message or seen it, then you can delete that message even after 7 minutes.
The company is also testing the feature to manipulate the message, ie editing and we will see soon it in the future too. According to WhatsApp beta info, this feature is currently in progress.
Read Also: List of Best Upcoming mobiles in India 2017