In a bid to protect the privacy of the user (especially women), Facebook is rolling out a new feature called Profile Lock. Three Years ago, Facebook launched a feature called Profile Guard that helps Facebook users to protect their Profile Picture from being seen in the full resolution via a Non-Friend user. Seems like Facebook Profile Lock is the extension of the same feature. With Profile Lock, a user can completely lock his/her Facebook Profile from the Non-Friends users.
Once enabled the Facebook Profile lock feature, your Facebook Profile going to follow the below mentioned criteria.
- A non-friend user will not be able to see your Profile Picture, Cover Photo, and Posts.
- You will not be able to post a content publicly on Facebook.
- Only friends will see your Full Size Profile Picture and Cover Photo.
- Non-Friends users will able to see a maximum of 5 profile details.
How to Enable Facebook Profile Lock Feature?
At the time of writing of this article, this feature is rolling out and may not available at the same. However, you can find this feature in your Facebook Mobile App at the location given below.
- First, you have to visit your Profile.
- Then, Next to your Profile picture tap on the three dots menu and their you can easily spot the Lock Profile Option.
- Once you tap on the same option, it prompts you an another screen to let you know, How Facebook Profile Lock feature works which I already explained you above. Here, you just have to Tap on the Option Lock Your Profile.
- Then, a new prompt options in last where you just to tap on the OK.
Once you enabled Facebook Profile Lock Feature you will able to see a blue badge with a tag indicating your profile is locked in your Profile section.