This article explains How to Delete a Snapchat Friend of yours in the simplest way possible. Also revealing the difference b/w blocking and deleting a friend of yours on Snapchat.
So, You are on Snapchat and now irritated with one of your friends for some reason. Now, you look forward to a method to remove or block that friend of yours on Snapchat. Well, here we are come up with the most straightforward guide.
First and foremost, let me tell you that, Snapchat gives us the ability to delete (also called Remove) or Block any friend of our’s on the Platform. As you can see, most of the social media platform or community platform gives us such an ability to help control our privacy and independence on the Platform.
Now, before explaining to you How to delete a Snapchat Friend of your’s, let me explain to you the difference between Blocking and removing a friend of your’s on Snapchat.
I am explaining the difference because many of you think Removing is more potent than Blocking, which is not the case here.
When you remove or delete a friend of your’s on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see your private stories or charms. However, they could contact you (by sending snaps or chats) depending on the privacy settings you have set. For example, there is an option on Snapchat Privacy settings called Who can Contact Me. If you choose Everyone under that option, anyone could contact your (by sending snaps, chats, calls, etc.) even the user you have deleted or removed, however, if you have set My Friends under that option, only the friend of your’s able to contact you.
Now coming to the Block option, it is more potent than Remove. If you block a person on Snapchat, you won’t exist for them on the Platform. Even they not able to spot you on the Discover Screen. Blocking a friend of your’s on Snapchat revoke their power to send you snaps or chats and even revoke to see your Story or Charms.
Now, let see how to delete and block a friend of your’s on Snapchat.
How to Delete a Snapchat Friend? (Steps)
First, open your Snapchat app, then navigate to your Friends list by swiping right on the screen.
Now, choose a friend you want to delete or remove by tapping and holding on their name.
You see a More option prompts their under which Remove Friend option is present.
Tap on the Remove Friend option and that specific friend of your’s removed from your friend list.
Now, coming to blocking a friend of your’s on Snapchat, below is the steps.
How to Block a Snapchat Friend?
Blocking is also super comfortable and has the same steps which we follow to remove any of our friends on Snapchat. The only difference here is under the More option we have to choose the Block option.
The last thing I would like to point out here, which is also relevant to the topic is When you block someone on Snapchat, you can unblock them to add them to your friend list again. However, if you remove someone, you can add them to your friend list only by sending them +Add request.
So, that is it. If you like something I forgot to add on to this topic, you could let me know in the comments down there.
Read also: How to Delete Facebook Search History?